USTA Eastern New Jersey

» News

Eastern Organizations Plan March Tennis Festivals

February 15, 2013 10:51 AM
Children in Gotham Tennis Academy will be participating in a March Tennis Festival
USTA Eastern member organizations from the Bronx to Buffalo are gearing up for the start of the spring tennis season, with a series of festivals in March designed to get kids active and excited about tennis.
 
The Eastern organizations are among more than a thousand across the U.S. that are hosting Tennis Festivals to showcase the fun and excitement of playing tennis and share the benefits with parents of involving their children in the sport. Tennis Festivals welcome the whole family to play tennis at all skill levels.
 
Among those holding March Tennis Festivals in Eastern is the Gotham Tennis Academy at Stadium Tennis Center (Bronx, NY), which will be holding its event on Saturday, March 9, from 3pm to 5pm.
 
"We are looking forward to having parents and kids visit our facility to experience how tennis is great fun for the whole family," said Tom Clear, Director of Tennis for the Academy. "They will get to meet our staff, tour our clubhouse and fall in love with tennis."  
 
To register for the event, contact Lauren Levine at lauren@stadiumtennisnyc.com.
 
A number of other March Tennis Festivals have also been planned in Eastern. Below are the dates, times, locations and contact information to register. Eastern organizations looking to hold March Tennis Festivals can still register their events online at www.youthtennis.com.
 
March 2
10 am - 4 pm
Contact: Amber Marino, ambermarino@15love.org
 
Centercourt Chatham Tennis Festival at Centercourt Athletic Club (Chatham, NJ)
6 pm - 7:30 pm
Contact: Jeff Rothstein, jeff@centercourtclub.com
 
March 10
Tennis Festival at SPORTIME Massapequa (Massapequa, NY)
Noon - 2 pm
Contact: Kelly Walther, kwalther@sportimeny.com
 
Tennis Carnival and Play Day at Long Beach Tennis Center (Long Beach, NY)
3 pm - 5 pm
Contact: Lori D’Antonio, lori@longbeachtenniscenter.com
 
March 16
Tennis Festival and Program Introduction at Garden City Casino (Garden City, NY)
10 am - 1 pm  (Open only to Garden City residents)
Contact: Bill Mecca, mecs@optonline.net
 
Future Stars Tennis Fun Day at Future Stars Tennis (Southampton, NY)
1 pm - 4 pm
Contact: Matthew Rineberg, mrineberg@donnayusa.com
 
SCJTL Tennis Festival at Suffolk County Junior Tennis League Training Center (Commack, NY)
1 pm – 3 pm
Contact Joe Arias, scjtl@ariastennis.com
 
Youth Enrichment Services Tennis Festival at Central Islip Tennis Courts (Central Islip, NY)
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Contact: Heather Luttenberger, hlutt13@aol.com
 
Warren Township Recreation Tennis Festival at Warren Township Municipal Courts (Warren, NJ)
Noon - 3 pm
Contact: Eleanora Hermann, ehermann@warrentboe.org
 
10 and Under Tennis Round Up at Solaris Sports Club (Yorktown Heights, NY)
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Contact: Geoffrey Jagdfeld, geoff@solarisclubs.com
 
March 17
10 and Under Tennis Open House at Mendon Racquet and Pool Club (Pittsford, NY)
10 am - 11:30 am
Contact: Peggy Schuster, peglet@shooting-star-farm.com
 
Solaris 10 and Under Tennis Festival at Solaris Sport and Racquet Club (Hawthorne, NY)
1 pm - 2 pm
Contact: Michael Lee, mike.sj.lee@gmail.com
 
March 18
Ossining Recreation Junior Start Up at Joseph Caputo Community Center (Ossining, NY)
4 pm - 6 pm
Contact: Shannon Ross, sssross@aol.com
 
March 22
RiverRock Tennis Festival at Nazareth Lutheran Church (Buffalo, NY)
6 pm - 8 pm
Contact: Marsha Huard, mhuard@buffaloschools.org
 
March 23
Centercourt Mt. Olive Junior Tennis Festival at Centercourt Athletic Club of Mt. Olive (Mt. Olive, NJ)
Noon -1:30 pm
Contact: Andy Yenawine, andy@centercourtclub.com
 
Suffolk County Tennis and Education Festival at Suffolk
Y Jewish Community Center (Commack, NY)
1 pm - 4 pm
Contact: Joe Arias, sctef@ariastennis.com
 
Tennis Festival of Morristown at Centercourt Athletic Club of Morristown (Morristown, NJ)
3 pm - 5:30 pm
Contact: Slyvia Jaros, sylvia@centercourtclub.com
 
March 25
Taconic Tennis Club Tennis Festival at Taconic Tennis Club (Hopewell Junction, NY)
9 am - 4 pm
Contact: Andrew Sznajder, andrew@taconictennis.com
 
Family Tennis Festival at USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center (Flushing, NY)
1 pm - 3 pm
Contact: Tina Taps, taps@usta.com
 
March 28
Tennis Festival at Town of Hamburg Recreation Department (Hamburg, NY)
6 pm - 8 pm
Contact: Tim Jerome, tjerome@townofhamburgny.com
 
March 29
Good Friday Tennis Festival at Greater Glenville YMCA (Glenville, NY)
10 am - 11:30 am
Contact: Allison Reinhardt, areinhardt@cdymca.org
 
March 30
SCJTL Tennis Festival at Suffolk County Junior Tennis League Training Center (Commack, NY)
1 pm – 3pm
Contact Joe Arias, scjtl@ariastennis.com
 
March 31
Centercourt Marlboro Junior Tennis Festival at Centercourt Athletic Club of Marlboro (Marlboro, NJ)
4 pm - 6 pm
Contact: Yevgeny Supeko, yevgeny@centercourtclub.com
 

Back

 
 


 
 
 
 
Close